The Health Journey: April 1, 2013

ImageWell, I’m still getting used to all of this but I like it. 

Something I realized this last week was that this is the longest I’ve actually stuck with a goal. I’ve had set backs since I renewed my commitment to getting in better shape, losing weight and taking control of my health. I’m 3 weeks into a yoga program that has, quite literally, kicked my ass at times but I’ve made some fantastic strides. To be honest, I hadn’t really thought that I would make it here. I didn’t think I would fail, really, more like I was so focused on getting through the day to day that I didn’t think about next week. I just kept doing what I needed to do for that day and then doing what I needed to do the next day.

 

And that’s what this blog is all about, I suppose. The big victories will come. I’m down a pant size and I can actually see myself at the milestone I want to hit this summer. But it’s the little victories, the doing something right each day and, if you fail, doing the next right thing, then the next, then the next. 

I can see road behind me on the thousand mile journey and I know where to put my next step. That’s the important part and the best part about this. I don’t have to live 3 months today, I just have to live today.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Health Journey: April 1, 2013

  1. You are doing a great job and I am very proud of you for continuing this journey!

Leave a Reply

