NaNoWriMo Day 7

NaNoWriMo: Day . . . I WON!!!Well, day 6 was a little weird for me. It’s funny because I keep working ahead, hoping to have enough done to take a day or two, or even a week, off if I have to for the day job. I was planning on one of those days being yesterday…until I made time and got 3,000 words done. Then, I was thinking I would have to make Friday that day but…now it’s looking like I’ll have everything done by noon and I’ll have almost all afternoon and evening to write. I don’t want to say this is easy but I think I’ve gotten a lot of practice in writing well and fast in the last few months. I’m using Nanowrimo as an excuse to push myself and discover my limits, to find out just how much I can get done in a month, and I haven’t hit a wall yet.

Of course, it’s only November 7th and I’m writing this post recapping the previous day at 2 in the afternoon. So, obviously all is not peaches and cream but it’s coming out better than I was hoping. I actually said the words “I hope I can finish this by Sunday so I can start the next project I want to work on.” This would seem to be a good sign for my transition to Career Writer from Hobbyist Writer.

Word Count for Day 6: 3056

Total word count: 30476

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo, writing

Leave a Reply

