NaNoWriMo Day 9

NaNoWriMo: Day . . . I WON!!!Yesterday was another one of those days where I just ran out of time to get done what I wanted to. I spent a chunk of it researching something that’s not going to show up but a few times in the background but it is important to the feel of the book. And this is part of why I like to write ahead. I’m not stressing out that I didn’t reach yesterdays word count girl because I’ve already reached where I’m supposed to by by day 18.

That being said, today is a day of writing. I’m hoping to have my first 10,000 word day.

Right now, I’m sitting in a Barnes and Noble, watching a couple of fellow nanoers goofiing off with the heat sleeves for their coffee cups. At some point, I’m going to have to seek out an outlet to charge my laptop battery battery.

Word Count day 8: 296

Total word count: 30,796

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo, writing

Leave a Reply

