NaNoWriMo Day 10

NaNoWriMo: Day . . . I WON!!!Yesterday was one of those days I knew was going to happen this month and I’m looking down the barrel at another week of them. This is why I write ahead and why I’m going to make sure I take time to write today. I had people pulling on me in all directions and I couldn’t focus. I was also out until after 10 pm doing my annual volunteer time at the kiddos school.

Honestly, I had hoped to get the book finished this weekend but that just didn’t happen. I get the feeling I’ll make some significant progress today but I’m not worried about it. Writing is fun and this book is shaping up to be one of my favorites.

Word Count for Day 9: 708

Total word count: 31,504

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo, writing

Leave a Reply

