NaNoWriMo Day 16

NaNoWriMo: Day . . . I WON!!!I occasionally wonder if it’s possible to get a writing related injury. Yes, carpal tunnel exists and it sucks ass. I wear a brace when it starts to hurt and when I was doing yoga regularly I needed the brace less. Tonight, however, I pulled a muscle in my neck. Doing nothing.
I’ve taken to going places that aren’t my house to get work done. This might seem kinda silly but the days I try to write at home, my word count sucks.
Tomorrow is going to be a day of chores and folding socks (I only do this when I have no socks left) so my word count may take another hit. It’s still going to be pretty good, though.

Word count for day 16: 3032

Total word count so far: 39,325

It’s looking like this book is not going to be finished when I hit 50,000 words so I’m going to keep blogging until the novel’s done and possibly through the entire month of November.

2 Comments

Filed under NaNoWriMo, writing

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo Day 16

  1. Pingback: Word Count – November 17, 2013 | My Two Cents

  2. Pingback: Word Count – November 18, 2013 | My Two Cents

Leave a Reply

