NaNoWriMo Day 30

2013-Winner-Vertical-BannerI won! Woohoo!

That being said, this book is far from finished. Judging by the way things are going, I have another 14 to 20,000 words left to write before it will be done. I should be able to get those out by the end of next week.

Honestly, despite the fact that I won NaNoWriMo, I’m a little disappointed in myself this month. I took 9 days off this month where I didn’t write anything. Some of that was due to family and illness but far too much of it was me giving in to being blocked and dealing with work stuff. I’m trying to build good habits and, while they’re getting better, too many of my habits are bad.

I abandoned Copper Visions just as it was getting good and I’m going to get back to it and finish it. I have the next couple chapters hand-written in a notebook currently and they’re not doing anybody any good in there. I also have more flash fictions to write and a Steampunk anthology to put together. I was hoping to have all of that done and ready for Christmas. It might still happen but I’m not counting on it.

One thing I do promise, though, is that I will keep updating the blog, even though NaNoWriMo is over. Yes, I have a bunch of other things I want to work on but this has been a good thing for me and I want to continue it. I’m not entirely certain what I’ll put up everyday but I’m going to try for something.

Thanks for taking this journey with me. Happy Writing!

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo, writing

Leave a Reply

