Accountability Post, Day 3

I wrote today! I was also out of the house until 9:30 pm. Which means I didn’t get a chance to set up the blog post. Thinking I’ll change that tomorrow with a few scheduled posts.

Today’s writing was the beginning of a novella for alternate penname. I’m shooting for 20,000 words by Sunday night. Can I do it? Is it possible? Yes, going by some of the days I’ve had while doing NaNoWriMo, I can do 20,000 words in a weekend.

The word count so far for today is 3,167. I’m going to try and get another 1,000 out before bed, which should bring what I need to accomplish this weekend to hit my self-appointed goal to 16,000, or 8,000 per day.

Totally doable.

What did you get done today? Do you need a sad puppy? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

