Accountability Post, Day 18

So, last night, before bed, I wrote 1,843 words. Today, while at the laundromat, I wrote 900. After banging my head against a headache, sore knuckles and depression, a change of scenery helped me get my words out.

And they’re still on the way to the big fight. I’m anticipating a “too much build up” complaint from my beta- readers but this is necessary for me to get the story out. A good editor will help wrangle it back into something manageable and I should have the first bit done this weekend. I hope.

If I have to, I’ll go hang out at the laundromat.

Does a change of scenery occasionally help you? Talk to me about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

