Accountability Post, Day 20

20 days of this really? I’m actually impressed with myself. Even counting the number of sad puppy days I’ve had, I’ve been doing fairly well with my writing when I have to blog about it.

I did write before bed last night. I got about 700 words in then went to bed. Tossed and turned for hours before I finally leaned over to grab my tablet, turned it on and banged out another 1200 words. I worked today so that was fun but I’ve been fixin’ to get ready to write since I got home and started again about 15 minutes ago. I had set an alarm to remind me to blog before 8pm so here I am and I’ll be going back to my story in a few moments.

If I don’t finish it tonight, I’ll probably finish it tomorrow. It’s grown with each twist and turn of the story and I think it’s better than I’d planned for it to be. I’m glad for that and I’ll also be glad to be finished so I can move on to the next one.

Do you ever have trouble sleeping because you need to write? What do you do about it?

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

