The Post I Make From My Tablet Because the Price of Gas Sucks

Yep, the price of gas sucks, and we only have one car at the moment, which means I’m writing this from a table at Burger King while I wait for someone to be done at work. Today started with two flat tires on the way to the kiddo’s spelling bee (where he placed 1st in his grade and 4th overall) which resulted in spending nearly 3 hours trying to get back on the road again. I got a little work done for the day job but mostly I sat and waited for people to work.

What did I do while I waited? Well, I read and I worked. As I read, I came across a new concept that I’d heard before but never had explained. It works out to a non-outline outline to help make writing go faster. I hate outlines with a passion but this seemed like something I could do. So, after finishing the story I’ve been working on in bits and pieces for a week, I sat down and did the non-outlines for the next 3 stories I want to do.

How did it work?

Well, granted that my words per minute sucks on the tablet, but less so than it did on the phone, and I’m happy to report that I’ve written 1,500 words in the last hour and a half.

It seems to be working, at least for now. So, once I get home, I’m going to see how much more I can get done before I have to go to bed tonight.

What did you do today? How have you turned a fail into a win recently? Let me know!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

